intense sensations

A few dollops of English sauce

Posted on: November 10, 2011

Milking and Spanking Ms GoodbodyMilking and Spanking Ms Goodbody by Roger Frank Selby
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

There is something very English about the erotic stories of Roger Frank Selby. Just look at that earthy Anglo-Saxon name of his.

This story, featuring a padded chest and set in Swallow Cottage, has quite a few dollops of double entendre, which, as I understand it, is French for a distinctly English kind of sauce.

Ever since the Booker Prize raised the intellectual level of the English literary scene back in October, I’ve been meaning to read another very English book: Edward St Aubyn’s understated masterpiece called Mother’s Milk. I’m sure it’s not dissimilar to this one but for some reason tonight I was feeling very tired and so shelved the novel and picked up the short story instead.

I think I made the right choice.

Ms Goodbody and her padded chest were handled very tastefully. The Milking and Spanking were soundly done. The protagonist, like so many up and coming English gents before him, was offered an opening and he took full advantage of it, to the satisfaction of all parties.

The climax made me part my lips and laugh.

It was so good I’m going to do something unprecedented. I’m going to have a double entry. The next book I review here will be another story by Roger Frank Selby with the promising title of Up Periscope!

Watch out for it, won’t you? Hahaha!

Vanessa Wu is the author of Love Has No Limits

Do you have something to get off your chest?

Books by Vanessa Wu

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30,180 other followers

Twitter

