intense sensations

We are lucky to have her

Posted on: September 12, 2011

Lucky 13Lucky 13 by Sommer Marsden
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Sex is a saturated market and, having taken the plunge, an unwary reader can easily drown in a sea of unexpurgated filth. You need some wayposts and pointers, a lifebelt and a sound-bottomed boat.

Sommer Marsden has a very sound bottom. She is among a select body of professional, elite writers who take their craft very seriously and can turn out intelligent, sensitive stories about sex for discerning readers.

From these stories emerges a woman who is proud of her self and her writing, comfortable in her sexuality and open minded enough to share the choicest parts of her imagination with her lucky readers.

I think the number 13 in the title refers to the number of stories, not readers. But we are all lucky, those of us who have been let in on the secret. Sommer is one of the best.

Vanessa Wu is the author of Love Has No Limits

2 Responses to "We are lucky to have her"

Hahahahahahaaa… I do. I have a confession to make. I’ve been reading your reviews via Reader for a while now, and I’m pretty impressed. So… I’ve just passed on to you the Versatile Blogger Award, if you want it. You can find details here: http://guilie-castillo-oriard.blogspot.com/2011/09/versatile-blogger-award-part-ii.html Whether you accept or not (it took me two days to do everything it requires, but it was fun), I want to tell you I like your blog and I’ll keep visiting. Thanks for your insight on these books!

Wow, thanks, Guilie. I will take a few days to sift through all my bookmarks and decide which 15 lucky people get this passed onto them.

Do you have something to get off your chest?

Books by Vanessa Wu

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30,179 other followers

Twitter

