intense sensations

A seminal book

Posted on: August 12, 2011

The OutsiderThe Outsider by Albert Camus
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I think this is Camus’s best book. I avoid editions that translate the title as The Stranger. I much prefer The Outsider. I think this is the first book in which I came across a description of a fictional character masturbating. For that reason alone it made a deep impression on me. Nowadays every other book I read refers to masturbation or sex so perhaps this one is dated now. Or perhaps it was seminal?

View all my reviews

Do you have something to get off your chest?

Books by Vanessa Wu

Lure of the Feminine

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30,177 other followers

Twitter

