intense sensations

Posted on: October 14, 2012

Vanessa:

I’ve never tried a reblog before. So… let’s press the button and see what excitement ensues…

Originally posted on theforcedmind:

So… here is my stop on Junying’s wondrous blog tour to celebrate the release of her newest book ‘Land of Hope’.

***

Land of Hope Blurb

Every year, millions of illegal immigrants cross borders in search of wealth, happiness and a life of ease in the Land of Hope. Some succeed. Others suffer unimaginable hardships.

When Jack Gordon, Inspector in the SCS (Serious Crime Squad) hires Pearl Zhang, a professional Chinese interpreter, they join forces to fight injustice in the corrupt underworld of international crime, human trafficking and sexual exploitation.

Pearl is the voice of broken dreams, translating raw, deranged, and colourful tales of those who cannot speak for themselves. As Pearl gets more and more tangled in the lives of strangers, Jack becomes a welcome diversion, complicated by the fact that both are married. Their trans-continental roller-coaster ride derails when Pearl tumbles into the sinister world of her clients, a world full of secrets, lies, and…

View original 537 more words

5 Responses to ""

You can meet Junying in person here next week!

Wow – good effort – I didn’t even know that you could do that, Vanessa :)

I love some of your book reviews, so I think I’d like to try this ‘trick’ sometime soon:)

Thanks for introducing Andy’s review here and for me to learn something new too. I need to know how to do this :)

Thank you very much for reblogging my review of Junying’s book :-) It is such a pleasure to meet you, Vanessa x

I liked your blog so much, Andy, I have added a link in my blogroll. Something I’ve neglected to do for many good blogs I come across because I’m not sure if anyone clicks on them! But I do. Hahaha! :)

Thanks for reminding me – I need to update my blog roll! Hehe :-D

Do you have something to get off your chest?

Books by Vanessa Wu

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31,234 other followers

Twitter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31,234 other followers

