intense sensations

Literatus non-interruptus

Posted on: October 29, 2011

Dear friends,

This is just a note to say that I am on a reading retreat. As you know, I am a passionate reader, which means I like to indulge myself deeply from time to time. So I will be in a state of literatus non-interruptus for a few days.

Should you crave literary companionship in the meantime, I urge you to explore all the literary magazines linked by Berit on her blog. Berit gets two links on my blogroll because she’s a literary heavyweight. Or perhaps it’s because she’s indecisive and can’t make up her mind where to host her blog. Whatever the reason, it’s good to have a friend like Berit because she does all the trawling through the internet and we get all the reading pleasure.

I’m not saying this just because she was kind enough to express an interest in me and ask a few stimulating questions. She’s a really cool cultural investigator, just as complex, deep, pure and clear as her beloved fjords.

As proof of my probity, take a look at this Asian Literary Journal, which doesn’t even know of my existence, but to which I’m providing a helpful link. I’m really jealous that you’ll be able to spend time reading all the articles while I’m in a remote hotel room deep in the Gloucestershire countryside with only my e-readers, my zen players and my black silk blindfold for company.

But in case you think I’ve forgotten my blog’s raison d’être, here are some sensual treats for you to help pass the weekend and dissipate the horrors of Halloween.

After Dark Tales

Vida Bailey’s Enthralling Picture Blog

Love to you all,

Vanessa

5 Responses to "Literatus non-interruptus"

Good to hear you’re going on a retreat for the weekend! :)

And thank you very much for the kind words about my blog and book site and fjord and for the links. :)

In Asian Cha, check out the creative non-fiction section and search for North-Korea. They have a very interesting (but too short) account from a trip to the dictator state.

Other interesting Asian lit journals are Kartika Review and the Asian American Literary Review. Kartika has some stories online, but AALR is sadly only in print.

Thank you, Berit. I will follow your suggestions.

I totally posted a comment, saying thanks for the link love! Hmm.

I hope you had fun :)

Hehe! :D I totally saw your comment, lovely Vida and I replied. You posted it in the werewolf section. Did you lose it?

Anyway, yes I had such a deep immersion in reading that now I am exhausted and I haven’t even done any writing this week LOL!

But… well, some exciting times ahead hahaha!

I meant the vampire section, hahaha! These paranormals have been messing with my brain. The zombies have even been eating it. Blame Thomas Roche and his Panama Laugh.

Do you have something to get off your chest?

Books by Vanessa Wu

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31,147 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31,147 other followers

