intense sensations

Off the scale of brilliance

Posted on: October 17, 2011

Hurts So Good: Unrestrained EroticaHurts So Good: Unrestrained Erotica by Alison Tyler
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh dear, I’m getting into a bit of a rut with my reading. I bought this because of a story by Nikki Magennis called The Sound of One Hand Clapping. I’m going to have to buy a lot of anthologies at this rate because she has appeared in quite a few.

Once again, this one is edited by the Trollop with a Laptop, Alison Tyler, who appears to have put together as respectable a collection of stories as you can get with such a kinky premise.

I have to be honest, I haven’t read them all. I won’t wait until I have before reviewing the book, though, because I am very fickle and might never get around to it. I deserve a good spanking, probably.

Even though I haven’t read all the stories, this anthology gets five stars. Why? Because The Sound of One Hand Clapping is a five-star story and, even if the others aren’t, it is so astronomically good it doesn’t matter.

This story is proof that erotic writing can be and should be poetic. I have read so many that make me wonder why I bother that it is really a eureka moment to come across a story like this. It makes reading worthwhile, it makes living worthwhile and it justifies why I set up a blog called intense sensations, which was to celebrate exactly this kind of literary peak.

It’s a beautiful, beautiful story and I can’t praise it highly enough.

Vanessa Wu is the author of Love Has No Limits

Do you have something to get off your chest?

Books by Vanessa Wu

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31,232 other followers

Twitter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31,232 other followers

