intense sensations

Aroused but not satisfied

Posted on: July 20, 2011

LolitaLolita by Vladimir Nabokov
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Why do I give this only three stars? It’s a work of genius, right?

For my taste, Vlad is simply too vain. I don’t like a man who is always congratulating himself on his technique.

View all my reviews

2 Responses to "Aroused but not satisfied"

I like how you write that you don’t like someone who keeps congratulating on technique. That’s how literary fiction can come across to me, too. And yet, some writers truly have a sincere style that way. There’s one American writer I can think of who fits that mold but I won’t say his name. He does deserve his success.

Thanks for the comment, DD. Now you have got me guessing. I love guessing games. Is it Jonathan Franzen?

Do you have something to get off your chest?

Books by Vanessa Wu

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31,237 other followers

Twitter

  • @RuffusMD Yes I am incredibly busy but it's not what you think. When you are a writer, everything is research. Just living your life... 4 hours ago
  • @RuffusMD Happy Birthday! Did your pooches pamper you? I hope so! 3 days ago
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31,237 other followers

