intense sensations

A special writer

Posted on: July 16, 2011

The Mammoth Book of Best New Erotica 9The Mammoth Book of Best New Erotica 9 by Maxim Jakubowski
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I have had this on my kindle for a while. The first few stories left me cold so I shrugged my shoulders and archived it. Then a friend recommended Kristina Lloyd and I discovered there was a story by her in this collection, near the end. It’s called Such a Special Couple. This story didn’t so much leave me cold as chill me to the bone. It is brilliant. It’s not the least bit erotic but it takes you into someone else’s world with forensic accuracy. Kristina Lloyd is now at the top of my list of must-read authors. I’m not into bondage so I may be just Asking For Trouble but this could be the start of a wonderful new relationship that is definitely Darker Than Love.

View all my reviews

Do you have something to get off your chest?

Books by Vanessa Wu

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31,239 other followers

Twitter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31,239 other followers

